Make an Appointment

Island of Montreal: 514-367-4530

South Shore: 450-691-5105

Toll Free: 1-866-690-4530

Covid 19

Measures put in place regarding COVID-19

Thursday 26 March, 2020

 

Dear customers,


We sincerely hope you're doing well.


Every day, the management of Linda Rhéaume Audioprothésiste meets to review the evolving situation and ensures that all necessary measures are put in place to preserve the safety of customers, professionals, employees and their families.


The Government of Quebec has declared a state of health emergency and all health professionals are being called upon. Although hearing aid clinics are considered an essential service, our professionals are no exception and must participate in this effort to stop the current pandemic.


In the wake of the recommendations made by the Quebec government in recent days, the Ordre des audioprothésistes du Québec has issued new guidelines for professionals working in audioprosthesiologists' offices.

 

Thus, until April 13, 2020, all non-urgent appointments are postponed to a later date. We will communicate with the clients concerned. There is no need to contact us since we receive a large volume of calls.

 

For patients requiring appointments resulting from acute pain due to wearing a hearing aid, minor repairs to make a hearing aid functional, the return of a hearing aid already delivered to the manufacturer for repair, and other situations requiring immediate attention, an emergency service will be available within our network. Therefore, if you believe you need an appointment urgently, we invite you to call 514 367-4530 so that an audioprosthesist can evaluate the level of urgency and, if necessary, establish the best location and the best way to provide services in complete safety.

 

Please note that in certain situations, we can offer you delivery by mail of batteries or certain products that do not require a meeting with your audioprosthesist. We recommend that you contact the clinic to evaluate your options.

 

The recommendations issued by the Quebec government regarding quarantine are also applied throughout the organization.

 

Your cooperation is also required to help us in our efforts. To this end, to obtain any emergency appointment, you must first answer the following questions over the phone:

  • Have you travelled or been in direct contact (less than two metres) with a person who has travelled outside Canada in the last 14 days?
  • Do you have a new cough, a recent worsening of an existing cough AND/OR a fever, or have you been in direct contact (less than two metres) with a person with these symptoms?
  • Do you have difficulty breathing and fever and any of the following symptoms or have you been in direct contact (less than 2 metres) with someone who has these symptoms:
    • Sore throat
    • Muscle or joint pain.

If you answer yes to any of these three questions, you should call 1 877 644-4545, the line set up by the Quebec government. You will be referred to one of the designated locations to treat patients with or suspected of having COVID-19 who require urgent care. We thank you for your cooperation and recommend that you consult our website where we will share any updates related to the COVID-19 situation.

 

Your Dedicated Team,
Linda Rhéaume Audioprothésiste

Linda Rhéaume Audioprothésiste

Head office – Montreal

7586 Centrale St.

LaSalle (Montreal), Québec H8P 1K7


Head office – South Shore

233 Saint-Jean-Baptiste Blvd. suite 90

Châteauguay, Quebec J6K 3C3


*Please note that an evaluation by a hearing care professional is required in order to choose a hearing aid.

Phone

Island of Montreal: 514-367-4530

South Shore: 450-691-5105

Toll Free: 1-866-690-4530


Head offices business hours

From Monday to Friday, 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Service Areas

  • Montreal
  • Châteauguay
  • Saint-Constant
  • Saint-Rémi
  • Brossard
  • Sainte-Catherine
  • Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
  • Greenfield Park
  • Napierville
  • La Prairie
Created by

Legal notice

Prenez rendez-vous

Île de Montréal : 514-367-4530

Rive-Sud : 450-691-5105

Sans frais : 1-866-690-4530

COVID 19

Mesures mises en place concernant le COVID-19

Jeudi 26 mars 2020

 

Chers clients,

 

Nous espérons sincèrement que vous vous portez bien.

 

Chaque jour, la direction de Linda Rhéaume Audioprothésiste se rencontre pour prendre connaissance de l’évolution de la situation et s’assure que toutes les mesures nécessaires sont mises en place de façon à préserver la sécurité des clients, des professionnels, des employés et de leur famille.

 

Le gouvernement du Québec a déclaré l’état d’urgence sanitaire, et tous les professionnels de la santé sont mis à contribution. Bien que les cliniques d’audioprothèses soient considérées comme un service essentiel, nos professionnels ne font pas exception et doivent participer à cet effort pour enrayer la pandémie actuelle.

 

Dans la foulée des recommandations formulées par le gouvernement du Québec au cours des derniers jours, l’Ordre des audioprothésistes du Québec a émis de nouvelles directives à l’intention des professionnels œuvrant en cabinet d’audioprothésiste.

 

Ainsi, jusqu’au 13 avril 2020, tous les rendez-vous non urgents sont reportés à une date ultérieure. Nous communiquerons avec les clients concernés, inutile de nous contacter puisque nous recevons un volume important d’appels.

 

Pour ce qui est des patients ayant besoin de rendez-vous résultant d’une douleur aiguë due au port de l’appareil auditif, d’une réparation mineure afin de rendre un appareil auditif fonctionnel, de remise de l’appareil auditif déjà confié en réparation au manufacturier et autres situations qui nécessitent une prise en charge immédiate, un service d’urgence sera disponible dans notre réseau. Ainsi, si vous croyez avoir besoin d’un rendez-vous façon urgente, nous vous invitons à communiquer au 514 367-4530 afin qu’un audioprothésiste puisse évaluer le niveau d’urgence et, le cas échéant, établir le meilleur endroit ainsi que la meilleure façon pour fournir les services en toute sécurité.

 

Prenez note que dans certaines situations, nous pouvons vous offrir la livraison par la poste de piles ou certains produits ne nécessitant pas une rencontre avec votre audioprothésiste. Nous vous recommandons de contacter la clinique afin d’évaluer les options possibles.

 

Les recommandations émises par le gouvernement du Québec relativement aux mises en quarantaine sont également appliquées dans toute l’organisation.

 

Votre collaboration est également requise afin de nous aider dans nos efforts. À cet effet, pour obtenir tout rendez-vous d’urgence, vous devrez répondre, par téléphone au préalable, aux questions suivantes :

  • Avez-vous voyagé ou avez-vous été en contact direct (moins de deux mètres) avec une personne ayant voyagé à l’extérieur du Canada au cours des 14 derniers jours?
  • Souffrez-vous d’une nouvelle toux, d’une aggravation récente d’une toux existante ET/OU de fièvre ou avez-vous été en contact direct (moins de deux mètres) avec une personne présentant ces symptômes?
  • Présentez-vous des difficultés respiratoires et de la fièvre et un des symptômes suivants ou avez-vous été en contact direct (moins de deux mètres) avec une personne présentant ces symptômes :
    • maux de gorge
    • douleurs musculaires ou articulaires.

En cas de réponse affirmative à l’une ou l’autre de ces trois questions, vous devrez appeler le 1 877 644-4545, la ligne mise sur pied par le gouvernement du Québec. On vous dirigera vers un des endroits désignés pour traiter les patients atteints ou soupçonnés d’être atteints par le COVID-19 et nécessitant des soins urgents. Nous vous remercions de votre collaboration et vous recommandons de consulter notre site internet sur lequel nous partagerons toute mise à jour en lien avec la situation COVID-19.

 

Votre équipe dévouée

 

Linda Rhéaume Audioprothésiste

Linda Rhéaume Audioprothésiste

Siège social – Montréal

7586, rue Centrale

LaSalle (Montréal), Québec H8P 1K7


Siège social – Rive-Sud

233, boul. Saint-Jean-Baptiste, local 90

Châteauguay, Québec J6K 3C3


*Veuillez noter qu’une évaluation par l’audioprothésiste est requise pour la sélection d’un appareil auditif.

Téléphone

Île de Montréal : 514-367-4530

Rive-Sud : 450-691-5105

Sans frais : 1-866-690-4530

Heures d’ouverture des sièges sociaux

Du lundi au vendredi, de 9 h à 17 h

Zone de service

  • Montréal
  • Châteauguay
  • Saint-Constant
  • Saint-Rémi
  • Brossard
  • Sainte-Catherine
  • Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
  • Greenfield Park
  • Napierville
  • La Prairie
Tous droits réservés Linda Rhéaume Audioprothésiste 2020 - Mention légale
Création de

Mention legale